Works on Progress Vol. 1 Vinyl


Vinyl Color Options Available:
25 splatter >>> SOLD OUT
100 Com Rec variant
100 Strange Daisy variant >>>
100 - random color >>>

Works On Progress Vol. 1 is a compilation of BIPOC musicians. From day one, 100% of every dollar from every sale will be sent to the artists. We are aiming to highlight the talent of the folks involved, connect this incredible music to new listeners, and get as much money as possible into the musician’s pockets. We are aiming to help build community and equity for these artists.

The project features the work of: Dominic Minix, LB and Cam Smith, Frewhun, Sexy Dex and The Fresh, AF The Naysayer, Christelle Bofale, Zetroc, Xavier Molina, Solomon Wexley, Primus Roman, Delores Galore, and Sly Watts. The visual art work was created by: Langston Allston. Musicians from New Orleans, Louisiana and beyond.

Album curated by: Dominic Minix.

Community Records, Strange Daisy Records, Defend New Orleans, and New Orleans Record Press have teamed up to make the vinyl release happen.. Please enjoy and share with friends. The vinyl and digital album is exclusively sold and distributed through Bandcamp & the record labels web-sites.

Community Records -104
Strange Daisy Records - 026
Release date: Feb. 26 - 2020
releases January 26, 2021